David Turrell – Chair

David Turrell is the Chair of the Community Media Training Organisation Board. He is an enduring member of community media and is currently CEO of 1079 Life, where he was general manager for 6 years prior. David was presented with the prestigious Michael Law Award in 2019 by the Community Broadcasting Association of Australia, for his sustained …

David Turrell – Chair Read More

Natalie Pozdeev – Deputy Chair

Natalie Pozdeev is a media education specialist, with expertise in practice-based radio, journalism and digital content training. She is currently Program Convenor at the Australian Film Television and Radio School (AFTRS), where she leads the radio and podcasting team. As well as being a Board member of the CMTO, Natalie is also a Non-Executive Director of …

Natalie Pozdeev – Deputy Chair Read More

Deborah Evans – Director

Deborah Evans is a director on the Community Media Training Organisation Board, and brings a wealth of experience from her 17 years working in the VET sector for TAFE NSW to the CMTO. She has over 25 years experience as a Human Resources Manager and over 10 years experience as a Management Consultant and small …

Deborah Evans – Director Read More

Matt Field – Director

Matt Field is the CEO of Attitude Foundation – a disability led media organisation shaping a new understanding of disability through the development and promotion of media content. Matt is also currently working with the Community Broadcasting Association Australia to provide leadership support to the Radio Reading sector and explore new opportunities to increase engagement …

Matt Field – Director Read More

Pradeep Timalsina – Director

Pradeep Timalsina is originally from Nepal and migrated to Australia in 2008. Pradeep has produced fortnightly TV shows for the Television Sydney in 2011 and worked as a founder producer of My Nepal Television Australia.  Pradeep has been with CMS Radio FM 91.1 Canberra since 2014, before he was with Northside Radio from 2008 to 2014.  …

Pradeep Timalsina – Director Read More

Dre Ngatokorua- Director

Dre ‘MoZzi’ Ngatokorua is an Adnyamathanha and Wangkangurru, Cook Island and Maori Broadcaster at Umeewarra media, Dre started as a trainee in 2013 while he was at school as a volunteer and has rocked the studio ever since with the ‘Straight Out Show’ which give focus to youth issues and voice to young people in …

Dre Ngatokorua- Director Read More

Giordana Caputo- Secretary

Giordana Caputo is the CEO of the Community Media Training Organisation and Secretary of the CMTO Board. An experienced manager, broadcaster, producer, journalist and trainer, Giordana specialises in the delivery of outside broadcasting and features production training. Giordana has a Certificate IV in Training and Assessment and delivers training to community broadcasters in NSW. She is …

Giordana Caputo- Secretary Read More

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top